About Us

Ste Genevieve County Health Department
P. O. Box 49 * 115 Basler Drive
Ste Genevieve, MO 63670
Office: 573-883-7411
Fax:     573-883-5857


 Visit us on facebook!


Mission Statement:

The Health Department's mission is to promote a healthy and productive way of life for all county residents through disease prevention, health promotion, emergency preparedness, injury prevention, and environmental safety.

Values Statement:

At Ste Genevieve County Health Department, we value life, health, prevention, and safe environments along wtih individual emotional and physical well being. We are committed to continual improvement in order to maintain the highest possible standards of quality and compassionate service. 

                                                         Vision Statement:

The citizens of Ste Genevieve County will develop an awareness of public health issues, have access to puvblic health services, and practice preventive health behaviors.


 Ste Genevieve County Health Department Staff


 Bob Kluender, Environmental Specialist

Lee Jacobs, Administrative Clerk; ;  Jessica Palmer, Administrative Clerk;

Brittany Killian, Administrative Clerk and Breastfeeding Peer Counselor; Paula Rose, Nutritionst

Julie Flieg RN, BSN; Chrissy Gegg RN, BSN; Kim Grass RN


Jennifer Mueller RN, BSN


Board Members:  The Ste Genevieve County Health Department is governed by five board members elected to a four year term by the citizens of Ste Genevieve County. Board members serve voluntarily and receive no pay for doing so.

   President: Bob Bach                  

 Vice President: Mathew Bosner

 Treasurer:    Carl Kinsky


 Member: James Brochtrup

Member Linda Chapman

Agendas for each board meeting will be posted online and in the health department prior to the meeting.